设置组成员许可证

概述

作为组许可证的管理员联系人,您必须设置组成员许可证。这涉及到:

  • 将最终用户与组成员许可证逐一关联

  • 向每个组成员许可证分配产品

  • 设置许可证属性(可选)

只有组许可证管理员联系人(或资产管理员联系人)才能这行这些任务。

您可以按任意顺序执行这些任务。例如,可以先向组成员许可证分配产品,然后再将用户与许可证关联,反之亦然。根据组许可证的产品配置,您可能不需要执行每项任务。同样,您可以采用串行或并行方式执行任务,也就是说,可以将所有产品分配给所有许可证,然后将用户与许可证进行关联,也可以每次对一个许可证执行产品和用户设置任务。

在许可证中心查看组许可证

要执行这些任务,请转到 MathWorks® 网站并登录到您的 MathWorks 帐户。MathWorks 会自动为每个许可证的管理员联系人创建一个帐户。在“我的帐户”页面中,点击 “Manage Licenses” 以进入许可证中心。

许可证中心显示了与您帐户关联的所有许可证的列表。在下图中,该帐户仅有一个与其关联的许可证。您可以在 Option 列中看到该许可证为组许可证。

点击组许可证编号时,许可证中心将会显示组许可证中包括的所有组成员许可证以及组许可证的 License Details 面板。License Details 面板列出了组许可证包括的所有产品及其用户数。在 “Count Available to Assign” 列中,MATLAB® 和 Simulink® 产品的可分配量显示为零 (0),因为它们已预先分配给组成员许可证。

下图显示了许可证中心内的组许可证。

将用户与组成员许可证关联

将用户与组成员许可证关联意味着,将组成员许可证链接到用户的 MathWorks 帐户。您仍然是组成员许可证的管理员联系人,而用户则成为经许可的许可证最终用户联系人。当用户登录到其 MathWorks 帐户时,将会在与其帐户关联的许可证列表中看到组成员许可证。作为组许可证的管理员联系人,所有组成员许可证仍然显示在与您的帐户关联的许可证列表中。如果许可证的激活类型为“独立指定用户”,则每个用户都必须拥有一个帐户。对于“指定计算机”的激活类型而言,此步骤是可选的。

您可以让用户创建自己的 MathWorks 帐户并与某个组成员许可证进行关联,而不是执行将各位用户与各个组成员许可证进行关联的任务。在这种情况下,您必须为每个用户提供激活密钥,以用于确认特定的组成员许可证。接下来,在用户的计算机上安装软件时或在 MathWorks 网站上的许可证中心,用户可以指定要与许可证关联的激活密钥。要了解如何获取激活密钥,请参阅许可证中心上的帮助内容。

要将用户与组成员许可证进行关联,请按照以下过程操作。对每个组成员许可证重复此过程。

  1. 点击许可证中心显示的许可证列表中的组成员许可证编号。许可证中心在 “License Details” 面板中显示有关组成员许可证的信息,例如许可证所包括的产品以及各种许可证属性的设置。

    下图显示了一个组成员许可证。

  2. 要将用户与组成员许可证关联,请点击 “End Users and License Contacts” 选项卡。如果当前没有任何经许可的最终用户与该许可证相关联,请点击 添加一个用户。

    如果经许可的最终用户已与该许可证相关联,则不会显示 “Add User” 按钮。相反,请点击 “Remove User” 按钮。您必须先删除当前用户,然后才能添加新用户。您可以将组成员许可证仅与一个用户关联。

  3. 输入要与许可证关联的用户的电子邮件地址、名字和姓氏以添加用户,然后点击 “Continue”。MathWorks 会为该用户创建一个 MathWorks 帐户(如果该用户尚没有帐户)。这样会将该用户与组成员许可证关联。下图显示了如何给所例举的组许可证所包括的一个用户添加组成员许可证。

  4. 指定是要授予用户下载许可证所包含的产品的权限,还是授予用户激活许可证安装的权限。接受默认值或选择一个值,然后点击 “Continue”。

  5. 许可证中心会更新组成员许可证并显示更改摘要。MathWorks 将向用户发送一封电子邮件,其中包含该用户的帐户信息。点击 “Done” 以完成该过程。

将用户与许可证进行关联之后,许可证中心会更新 “End Users and License Contacts” 面板以反映相关变更,具体如下图所示。

向组成员许可证分配产品

    附注:   如果组许可证包括的所有产品与 MATLAB 产品的用户数相同,MathWorks 会将这些产品预先分配给组成员许可证。在这种情况下,您不必针对自己的场所执行这样的产品分配步骤。

要将产品分配给组成员许可证,请按照以下过程操作。对每个组成员许可证重复此过程。

  1. 点击 “License Details” 选项卡,以查看组成员许可证包括的所有产品的列表。

  2. 点击 打开“ Assign Products”对话框。

  3. 选择要向组成员许可证中添加的产品,然后点击 “Continue”。

  4. 许可证中心会更新分配给组成员许可证的产品并概括地显示具体的结果。点击 “Done”。

许可证中心将更新组成员许可证的“License Details”面板中的产品列表。如果您查看组许可证,许可证中心还会递减该产品可供分配的产品数以反映这种变化。

下图展示了更新后的显示内容。

使用许可证属性自定义组成员许可证

许可证具有可用于执行以下操作的属性:

  • 控制对产品的访问

  • 删除可能令用户混淆的区域

  • 更加便于确认特定许可证或激活

下表按字母顺序列出了这些属性及其简要说明和默认值。有关设置某些常用的许可证属性的其他示例,请参阅预设激活类型

属性说明默认值
Activation label 一个用于描述激活的可选文本标签(例如 MyLabSystem)。可以在多台计算机上激活个人许可证和组成员许可证。标签使得确认特定激活变得更加容易。请在 “Activation and Installation” 选项卡上设置此属性。Host ID
Activation Type指定许可证的激活类型。对于个人许可证和组许可证而言,此属性可以为“独立指定用户”或“指定计算机”。请在 “Activation and Installation” 选项卡上设置此属性。Unset
Allow Activating指定经许可的最终用户能否激活安装。如果您拒绝此权限,则用户必须指定激活密钥才能激活安装。请在 “End Users and License Contacts” 选项卡上设置此属性。Allowed
Allow Downloading

指定经许可的最终用户能否下载许可证中的产品。请在 “End Users and License Contacts” 选项卡上设置此属性。

如果您有多个组成员许可证并要将此任务分摊到用户,此设置可能会很方便。如果仍想要密切地控制产品的使用,请保留此属性的默认值。

Not allowed。只有管理员联系人或资产管理员联系人才拥有下载权限。
Associated user将许可证与 MathWorks 帐户关联。对于“独立指定用户”激活类型而言,每个组成员许可证都必须与一个帐户关联。请在 “End Users and License Contacts” 选项卡上设置此属性。Unset
License File Expiration一个可选字段,用于指定激活失效的日期。此日期与许可证期限无关。请在 “Activation and Installation” 选项卡上设置此属性。Unset
License Label一个用于描述特定许可证的可选文本标签(例如 MyLabGroup)。您可以拥有多个与帐户关联的许可证。标签使得确认特定许可证变得更加容易。请在 “License Details” 选项卡上设置此属性。Unset
Validation from Product指定您的安装是否会定期与 MathWorks 联系以确保许可证是最新的。如果将此属性设置为 disabled,则您可以运行软件,但将无法通过许可证中心执行某些以自助服务方式来管理许可证的活动。请在 “Activation and Installation” 选项卡上设置此属性。Enabled

预设激活类型

作为组许可证的管理员,您可能希望对组成员许可证进行设置,以避免出现可能令用户混淆的区域。例如,如果您在设置许可证时预设激活类型,激活应用程序将不会向用户提供选择激活类型的选项。

要设置 Activation Type,请点击许可证中心的 “Activation and Installation” 选项卡。在面板上,点击 “Activation Type” 字段中的编辑图标。许可证中心将会显示 Activate 对话框,如下图所示。选择激活类型并点击 “Continue”。

给许可证分配一个说明性的标签

要设置 License Label 属性,请点击许可证中心的 “License Details” 选项卡。在面板上,点击 License label 字段中的编辑图标。输入一个文本字符串,然后点击 “Continue”。

下图显示了设置许可证属性后的组成员许可证列表。

设置组许可证样例

先前介绍的示例(参阅组许可证样例)中有五个组成员许可证是为特定用户而准备的。一个组成员许可证是为了在实验室计算机上安装产品而准备的。要设置这个组许可证样例,您必须:

  • 将用户与组成员许可证关联。

  • 预设所有许可证的激活类型。

  • 对 Bruce、Clive 和 Ellen 将 Permission to Download 属性设置为 Allowed。他们是您部门的永久成员,您会放心让他们处理各自的安装和激活任务。

  • 对 Abby 和 David 禁用 Permission to Activate。他们只是因特殊项目暂时分配给您的部门,您希望限制他们对软件的控制。

  • 对 Abby 和 David 的许可证设置 License Label ,以便在特殊项目中使用时标识这些许可证。

  • 对 Abby 和 David 的许可证设置 Expiration Date,以便在项目结束后使得他们不能再使用许可证。

下图展示了设置许可证之后组许可证的状态。

组许可证:设置许可证之后

此主题对您有帮助吗?

Quantcast

Documentation Center

  • Trial Software
  • Product Updates

Set Up Group Member Licenses

Overview

As the Administrator of a Group license, you must set up the Group Member licenses. This involves:

  • Associating an end-user with each Group Member license

  • Assigning products to each Group Member license

  • Setting license attributes (optional)

Only the Administrator contact on a Group license (or an Asset Manager contact) can perform these tasks.

You can perform these tasks in any order. For example, you can assign products to Group Member licenses before associating users with the licenses, or vice versa. Depending on the product configuration of Group license, you might not need to perform every task. Similarly, you can work through the tasks serially or in parallel, that is, you can make all the product assignments to all the licenses, and then associate users with the licenses, or you can do the product and user setup tasks for one license at a time.

View the Group License in the License Center

To perform these tasks, go to the MathWorks® website and log in to your MathWorks Account. MathWorks automatically creates an account for the administrator contact on a every license. On the My Account page, click Manage Licenses to get to the License Center. The License Center is the central location where you can perform all necessary license setup.

The License Center displays a list of all the licenses associated with your account. In the following figure, the account has only one license associated with it. You can see in the Option column that it is a Group license.

When you click the Group license number, the License Center displays all the Group Member licenses in the Group license and the License Details panel for the Group license. The License Details panel lists all of the products on the Group license with their user counts. In the Count Available to Assign column, the MATLAB® and Simulink® products are listed with zero (0) availability because they have been preassigned to Group Member licenses.

The following figure shows a Group license in the License Center.

Associate Users with Group Member Licenses

Associating a user with a Group Member license means linking the Group Member license to the user's MathWorks Account. You remain the Administrator contact on the Group Member license—the user becomes the Licensed End-User contact on the license. When users log in to their MathWorks Account, they see the Group Member license in the list of licenses associated with their account. As Administrator contact on the Group license, all Group Member licenses still appear on the list of licenses associated with your account. If the activation type for the license is Standalone Named User, each user must have an account. For the Designated Computer activation type, this step is optional.

Instead of associating users with Group Member licenses, you can let users create their own MathWorks Accounts and associate with a Group Member license. In this scenario, you must give each user the Activation Key that identifies a particular Group Member License. Then, during installation of the software on their computers or at the License Center at the MathWorks website, the users can specify the Activation Key to associate with the license. To learn how to get an Activation Key, see the License Center Help.

To associate a user with a Group Member license, follow this procedure. Repeat this process for each Group Member license.

  1. Click a Group Member license number in the list of licenses displayed in the License Center. The License Center displays information about the Group Member license in the License Details panel, such as the products on the license and settings of various license attributes.

    The following figure shows a Group Member license.

  2. To associate a user with the Group Member license, click the End Users and License Contacts tab. If there currently isn't any Licensed End User associated with the license, add one by clicking . The License Center displays the Add User dialog box.

    If a Licensed End User is already associated with the license, the Add User button does not appear. Instead, click the Remove User button. You must remove the current user before you can add a new user. You can associate a Group Member license with only one user.

  3. Add the user by entering the email address, first name and last name of the user you want to associated with the license, and click Continue. MathWorks creates a MathWorks Account for the user (if the user doesn't already have an account). This associates the user with the Group Member license. The following figure shows adding one of the users in the example Group license to a Group Member License.

  4. Specify whether you want to grant the user permission to download products on the license or permission to activate an installation of the license. Accept the default value or select a value and then click Continue.

  5. The License Center updates the Group Member license and displays a summary of the changes. MathWorks sends the user an email with account information to the user. Click Done to complete the process.

After associating the user with the license, the License Center updates the End Users and License Contacts panel to reflect the change, as shown in the following figure.

Assign Products to Group Member Licenses

    Note:   If all the products on your Group license have the same user count as the MATLAB product, MathWorks preassigns the products to the Group Member licenses. In this case, you do not have to perform this product assignment step for your site.

To assign products to a Group Member license, follow this procedure. Repeat this process for each Group Member license.

  1. Click the License Details tab to see a list of all the products on the Group Member license.

  2. To add a product to the Group Member license, click . The License Center displays the Assign/Unassign Products dialog box. This dialog box lists the products already on the license and the products in the Group license that are available for assignment.

  3. Select the product you want to add to the Group Member license and click Continue.

  4. The License Center updates the products assigned to the Group Member license and displays a summary of the results. Click Done.

After you assign a product to a Group Member license, the License Center updates the product list in the License Details panel for the Group Member license. Also, if you view the Group license, the License Center decrements the count of products available for assignment for the product, to reflect this change.

The following figure shows the updated display.

Use License Attributes to Customize a Group Member License

Licenses have attributes that you can use to:

  • Control access to products

  • Remove potential areas of confusion for users

  • Make it easier to identify particular licenses or activations

The following table lists these attributes alphabetically with a brief description and their default values. Some are optional attributes and others are required. For example, you can use the Permission to Download attribute to allow users to download products on the license onto their computers. This can be a convenience if you have many Group Member licenses and you want to off-load this task to users. If you want to retain closer control over product usage, leave this attribute at its default value. For additional examples of setting some common license attributes, see Preset the Activation Type.

AttributesDescriptionDefault
Activation label An optional text label that describes the activation, e.g. MyLabSystem. Individual and Group Member licenses can be activated on several computers. Labels make it easier to identify particular activations. Set this on the Activation and Installation tab.Host ID
Activation TypeSpecifies the Activation Type of the license. For Individual and Group licenses, this can be Standalone Named User or Designated Computer. Set this on the Activation and Installation tab.Unset
Associated userAssociates a license with a MathWorks Account. For Standalone Named User activation type, each Group Member license must be associated with an account. Set this on the End Users and License Contacts tab.Unset
Expiration DateAn optional field that specifies the date after which the activation is invalid. This date is not related to the term of the license. Set this on the Activation and Installation tab.Unset
License LabelAn optional text label that describes a particular license, e.g. MyLabGroup. You can have several licenses associated with your account. Labels make it easier to identify particular licenses. Set this on the License Details tab.Unset
Permission to ActivateSpecifies whether a Licensed End User can activate an installation. If you deny this permission, the user must specify an Activation Key to activate an installation. Set this on the End Users and License Contacts tab.Allowed
Permission to Download Specifies whether the Licensed End User can download products on the license. Set this on the End Users and License Contacts tab.Not allowed. Only Administrator contact or Asset Manager contact have download permission.
Validation from ProductSpecifies whether your installation periodically contacts MathWorks to make sure the license is up to date. If set this attribute to false, you can run the software but you will be unable to perform certain self-service license management activities using the License Center. Set this on the Activation and Installation tab.True

Preset the Activation Type

As Administrator of a Group license, you might want to set up your Group Member licenses to avoid areas of potential confusion for your users. For example, if you preset the Activation Type when setting up a license, the activation application does not offer the user the choice of choosing the Activation Type.

To set the Activation Type, click the Activation and Installation tab. On the panel, click the edit icon in the Activation Type field. The License Center displays the Activate dialog box, shown in the following figure. Select the Activation Type and click Continue.

Assign a Descriptive Label to License

To set the License Label attribute, click the License Details tab. On the panel, click the edit icon in the License label field. The License Center displays the License Label dialog box, shown in the following figure. Enter a text string and click Continue.

The following figure shows the list of Group Member licenses after setting license attributes.

Set Up the Sample Group License

In the example introduced previously (see A Sample Group License), five of the Group Member licenses are intended for specific users. One Group Member license is intended for installation on a lab computer. To set up this sample Group license, you must:

  • Associate users with Group Member licenses.

  • Preset the Activation Type on all the licenses.

  • Set the Permission to Download attribute to Allowed for Bruce, Clive, and Ellen. They are permanent members of your department and you feel comfortable letting them handle their own installations and activations.

  • Turn off Permission to Activate for Abby and David. They are only temporarily assigned to your department for a special project and you want to limit their control of the software.

  • Set the License Labels on Abby and David's licenses to identify them as used on the special project.

  • Set the Expiration Date on Abby and David's licenses to terminate their ability to use the licenses after the end of the project.

The following figure illustrates the state of the Group license after license setup.

Group License: After License Setup

Was this topic helpful?