Documentation Center

  • Trial Software
  • Product Updates

Deactivate Components

You can deactivate any component in a report setup. Deactivating a component causes it to be skipped during generation of a report.

Deactivating components can be useful for debugging setups. For example, you can deactivate a component that you suspect is causing an error or you can activate only the components you want to debug, thereby cutting the time required to verify a fix.

To deactivate (or reactivate) a component:

  1. In the Report Explorer, in the Outline pane, select the component that you want to deactivate (or reactivate).

  2. Select the appropriate Activate/Deactivate Component option from either the Edit menu or from the context menu of the component.

Was this topic helpful?