Discover MakerZone

MATLAB and Simulink resources for Arduino, LEGO, and Raspberry Pi

Learn more

Discover what MATLAB® can do for your career.

Opportunities for recent engineering grads.

Apply Today

Thread Subject:
TCP/IP

Subject: TCP/IP

From: siamak

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 17:03:01

Message: 1 of 10

Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?

Thank you

Subject: TCP/IP

From: Faraz Afzal

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 17:10:02

Message: 2 of 10

Hi,,

Ahaan....
Well for tcp/ip block u need a license..

r u sure if u installed the whole MATLAB with all the tool boxes and u also had license for TCP /IP tool box..
If this is not the case u need to get license///... Full version u know... :o))

Well i have it.. and i can use it... :o)))
Regards,
Muhammad Faraz


"siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
>
> Thank you

Subject: TCP/IP

From: siamak

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 17:21:01

Message: 3 of 10

"Faraz Afzal" <farazafzal@gmail.com> wrote in message <h2885a$nda$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> Hi,,
>
> Ahaan....
> Well for tcp/ip block u need a license..
>
> r u sure if u installed the whole MATLAB with all the tool boxes and u also had license for TCP /IP tool box..
> If this is not the case u need to get license///... Full version u know... :o))
>
> Well i have it.. and i can use it... :o)))
> Regards,
> Muhammad Faraz
>
>
> "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
> >
> > Thank you

How can it possible, in my Intrument control toolbox i have just two block (Query Intrn and toinstrument), and not TCP/IP?, you think because i haven't license for TCP/IP.
Any solution you can say?
thank you

Subject: TCP/IP

From: us

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 17:33:01

Message: 4 of 10

"siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
>
> Thank you

which OS/ML version do you have...

us

Subject: TCP/IP

From: siamak

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 17:39:01

Message: 5 of 10

"us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h289gc$igu$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
> >
> > Thank you
>
> which OS/ML version do you have...
>
> us

MATLAB Version 7.1.0.246 (R14)

Subject: TCP/IP

From: us

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 17:59:02

Message: 6 of 10

"siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h289rl$amq$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> "us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h289gc$igu$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
> > >
> > > Thank you
> >
> > which OS/ML version do you have...
> >
> > us
>
> MATLAB Version 7.1.0.246 (R14)

well...

these blocks became available in r2007b

     TCP/IP receive
     TCP/IP send
     UDP receive
     UDP send

us

Subject: TCP/IP

From: siamak

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 18:05:02

Message: 7 of 10

"us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h28b15$o9r$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h289rl$amq$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > "us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h289gc$igu$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
> > > >
> > > > Thank you
> > >
> > > which OS/ML version do you have...
> > >
> > > us
> >
> > MATLAB Version 7.1.0.246 (R14)
>
> well...
>
> these blocks became available in r2007b
>
> TCP/IP receive
> TCP/IP send
> UDP receive
> UDP send
>
> us

I'm trying to reinstall matlab again, maybe it helps.

Subject: TCP/IP

From: siamak

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 19:15:03

Message: 8 of 10

"siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h28bce$ga9$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> "us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h28b15$o9r$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h289rl$amq$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > "us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h289gc$igu$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > > Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
> > > > >
> > > > > Thank you
> > > >
> > > > which OS/ML version do you have...
> > > >
> > > > us
> > >
> > > MATLAB Version 7.1.0.246 (R14)
> >
> > well...
> >
> > these blocks became available in r2007b
> >
> > TCP/IP receive
> > TCP/IP send
> > UDP receive
> > UDP send
> >
> > us
>
> I'm trying to reinstall matlab again, maybe it helps.

anybody can help me???

Subject: TCP/IP

From: us

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 20:39:01

Message: 9 of 10

"siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h28ffn$5bf$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h28bce$ga9$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > "us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h28b15$o9r$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h289rl$amq$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > "us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h289gc$igu$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > > > Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Thank you
> > > > >
> > > > > which OS/ML version do you have...
> > > > >
> > > > > us
> > > >
> > > > MATLAB Version 7.1.0.246 (R14)
> > >
> > > well...
> > >
> > > these blocks became available in r2007b
> > >
> > > TCP/IP receive
> > > TCP/IP send
> > > UDP receive
> > > UDP send
> > >
> > > us
> >
> > I'm trying to reinstall matlab again, maybe it helps.
>
> anybody can help me???

well, did you read my reply(?)...
did you understand that your old version does NOT come with these blocks(?)...
upgrade!
what other help do you expect(?)...

us

Subject: TCP/IP

From: Faraz Afzal

Date: 28 Jun, 2009 22:18:01

Message: 10 of 10

Hey hey...

as us said ur version did not had those blocks..

installing matlab will never help...

u need to upgrade..
 The latest is R2009a.. But if u have the possibility of r2007b , r2008a , r2008b or the lastest one u will b on good side...

I hope this helps.. i can not explain it any more..



"us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h28kd5$d52$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h28ffn$5bf$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h28bce$ga9$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > "us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h28b15$o9r$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h289rl$amq$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > > "us " <us@neurol.unizh.ch> wrote in message <h289gc$igu$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > > > "siamak " <delgir@live.dk> wrote in message <h287o5$rfd$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > > > > > Why don't i have the TCP/IP block in my simulink (i mean under Instrument Control Toolbox)?
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Thank you
> > > > > >
> > > > > > which OS/ML version do you have...
> > > > > >
> > > > > > us
> > > > >
> > > > > MATLAB Version 7.1.0.246 (R14)
> > > >
> > > > well...
> > > >
> > > > these blocks became available in r2007b
> > > >
> > > > TCP/IP receive
> > > > TCP/IP send
> > > > UDP receive
> > > > UDP send
> > > >
> > > > us
> > >
> > > I'm trying to reinstall matlab again, maybe it helps.
> >
> > anybody can help me???
>
> well, did you read my reply(?)...
> did you understand that your old version does NOT come with these blocks(?)...
> upgrade!
> what other help do you expect(?)...
>
> us

Tags for this Thread

What are tags?

A tag is like a keyword or category label associated with each thread. Tags make it easier for you to find threads of interest.

Anyone can tag a thread. Tags are public and visible to everyone.

Contact us