Discover MakerZone

MATLAB and Simulink resources for Arduino, LEGO, and Raspberry Pi

Learn more

Discover what MATLAB® can do for your career.

Opportunities for recent engineering grads.

Apply Today

Thread Subject:
does matlab support jade?

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: sahar sah

Date: 6 Nov, 2009 09:22:02

Message: 1 of 10

Dear friends,
I'm a begginer in matlab. I'm working by java(netbeans) and Jade (agent middle-ware) I need to use matlab for genetic algorithm. Just want to know if Matlab supports Jade or not? and If any one knows a really good source, website or book (mostly related to genetic algorithm in matlab or even jade) please let me know.

Thanks,
Sahar.

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: akky verma

Date: 7 Feb, 2011 05:18:03

Message: 2 of 10


hello Sahar ,

me also a begginer in matlab and i want to create an multi agent system with wind power solar power and i made a mdl file corrected1statcom to check demo then how it is work
now i want to a java interface which provide the control of functioning of this power control (which may be control socket programming in matlab using java )
or may be it can done by JADE if u hv any solution den plz help
how i can interact with matlab usin java programming language
me also work on java agent development framework please tell about this
akkyverma1@gmail.com
tanks

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: Salwa

Date: 30 Mar, 2011 11:49:04

Message: 3 of 10

Dear Sahar,

I have the same problem as you, if you may have found a solution please let me know.

Thanks,
Salwa

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: Abhishek Surana

Date: 17 Jan, 2012 10:16:29

Message: 4 of 10

Hi! Did you find any way to do that?

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: Abhishek Surana

Date: 17 Jan, 2012 10:15:54

Message: 5 of 10

Hi!Did you find any way to do that?

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: Venkatasesha

Date: 25 Jan, 2012 15:22:10

Message: 6 of 10

Abhishek Surana <aish.4.abhi@gmail.com> wrote in message <6400703.1892.1326795354087.JavaMail.geo-discussion-forums@prmu37>...
> Hi!Did you find any way to do that?


Deal all,
Please let me know if you have a solution for this problem.
thanks.

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: akky verma

Date: 27 May, 2012 05:44:26

Message: 7 of 10

dear all ,
i have a simple program for solve this problem i just work on mysql as database, matlab and java(jade) and combine these 3 thing but now i can interact with jade and matlab using mysql but i can't handle some operation in mdl file at simulation time how can i handle statcom device of a simulink file using matlab command prompt
please tell me.....?

akkyverma@gmail.com or
akkyverma1@gmail.com

Thanks

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: Yair Altman

Date: 27 May, 2012 20:49:06

Message: 8 of 10

"akky verma" <akkyverma1@gmail.com> wrote in message <jpsevq$qlv$1@newscl01ah.mathworks.com>...
> dear all ,
> i have a simple program for solve this problem i just work on mysql as database, matlab and java(jade) and combine these 3 thing but now i can interact with jade and matlab using mysql but i can't handle some operation in mdl file at simulation time how can i handle statcom device of a simulink file using matlab command prompt
> please tell me.....?
>
> akkyverma@gmail.com or
> akkyverma1@gmail.com
>
> Thanks

There was a user who reported using JADE with Matlab & Simulink a few months ago - you might join forces with them to solve your problem. If you do solve it, please post it here or on the MathWorks File Exchange (FEX) for the benefit of others:
http://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/newsreader/view_thread/315617

Yair Altman
http://UndocumentedMatlab.com
Read my Matlab-Java Programming book
 

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: Yair Altman

Date: 27 May, 2012 20:52:07

Message: 9 of 10

"Yair Altman" wrote in message <jpu402$i9k$1@newscl01ah.mathworks.com>...
> "akky verma" <akkyverma1@gmail.com> wrote in message <jpsevq$qlv$1@newscl01ah.mathworks.com>...
> > dear all ,
> > i have a simple program for solve this problem i just work on mysql as database, matlab and java(jade) and combine these 3 thing but now i can interact with jade and matlab using mysql but i can't handle some operation in mdl file at simulation time how can i handle statcom device of a simulink file using matlab command prompt
> > please tell me.....?
> >
> > akkyverma@gmail.com or
> > akkyverma1@gmail.com
> >
> > Thanks
>
> There was a user who reported using JADE with Matlab & Simulink a few months ago - you might join forces with them to solve your problem. If you do solve it, please post it here or on the MathWorks File Exchange (FEX) for the benefit of others:
> http://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/newsreader/view_thread/315617
>
> Yair Altman
> http://UndocumentedMatlab.com
> Read my Matlab-Java Programming book


A few additional related newsgroup threads:
http://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/newsreader/view_thread/157857
http://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/newsreader/view_thread/166448

Yair Altman
http://UndocumentedMatlab.com
Read my Matlab-Java Programming book
 

Subject: does matlab support jade?

From: akky verma

Date: 22 Jun, 2012 05:49:10

Message: 10 of 10


Dear friends,
i have find a example from http://www.agentcontrol.co.uk .
I am trying to integrate matlab (version 2010a ) and jade ( 3.6.1) according to the procedure mentioned in your paper and README in mjx_a and mjx_b which available on web site http://www.agentcontrol.co.uk .

it is a example for boing 747 aircraft simulation..
I am facing a problem which is described below.
when i configure all thing in JADE and macsimjx and run the simulink file the macsim function gives error S- Function does not exist...

 have any one know about this how to handle this type of error..

Tags for this Thread

What are tags?

A tag is like a keyword or category label associated with each thread. Tags make it easier for you to find threads of interest.

Anyone can tag a thread. Tags are public and visible to everyone.

Contact us