Discover MakerZone

MATLAB and Simulink resources for Arduino, LEGO, and Raspberry Pi

Learn more

Discover what MATLAB® can do for your career.

Opportunities for recent engineering grads.

Apply Today

Thread Subject:
Ctrl-Shift-0 does not work for me.

Subject: Ctrl-Shift-0 does not work for me.

From: Kevin

Date: 14 Dec, 2009 06:48:07

Message: 1 of 7

I am using matlab 2008a and windows vista home edition.

I am in matlab command window and I hit Ctrl-Shift-0 (which is supposed to bring up the Editor). However nothing happens.

Ctrl-0 and Ctrl-4 (which brings up the Help) work for me.

 

Subject: Ctrl-Shift-0 does not work for me.

From: jane

Date: 14 Dec, 2009 08:53:30

Message: 2 of 7

Then I computed the power of raw trace and the filtered wave, and found that the powers are identical at the filtered bandpass, suggesting the filter is valid. So I am wondering why the shape of filter trace is so different from the raw trace.in addion, if you like play computer game in your spare time, now login [url=http://www.buywowgolds.us/]buy wow gold[/url], just a advice for my friends here!

Subject: Ctrl-Shift-0 does not work for me.

From: Darik

Date: 14 Dec, 2009 14:05:05

Message: 3 of 7

"Kevin" <khung@fake.com> wrote in message <hg4n37$27k$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> I am using matlab 2008a and windows vista home edition.
>
> I am in matlab command window and I hit Ctrl-Shift-0 (which is supposed to bring up the Editor). However nothing happens.
>
> Ctrl-0 and Ctrl-4 (which brings up the Help) work for me.
>
>

I had this problem before... I believe the culprit was the Windows Language Bar capturing that particular shortcut key combination before it got to Matlab.

Subject: Ctrl-Shift-0 does not work for me.

From: Chris Kemms

Date: 25 May, 2010 05:27:03

Message: 4 of 7

"Kevin" <khung@fake.com> wrote in message <hg4n37$27k$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> I am using matlab 2008a and windows vista home edition.
>
> I am in matlab command window and I hit Ctrl-Shift-0 (which is supposed to bring up the Editor). However nothing happens.
>
> Ctrl-0 and Ctrl-4 (which brings up the Help) work for me.
>
> Worked for me too.
http://www.afkloot.com/

Subject: Ctrl-Shift-0 does not work for me.

From: Chris Kemms

Date: 25 May, 2010 05:27:03

Message: 5 of 7

"Kevin" <khung@fake.com> wrote in message <hg4n37$27k$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> I am using matlab 2008a and windows vista home edition.
>
> I am in matlab command window and I hit Ctrl-Shift-0 (which is supposed to bring up the Editor). However nothing happens.
>
> Ctrl-0 and Ctrl-4 (which brings up the Help) work for me.
>
> Worked for me too.
http://www.afkloot.com/

Subject: Ctrl-Shift-0 does not work for me.

From: Chris Kemms

Date: 25 May, 2010 05:28:04

Message: 6 of 7

"Kevin" <khung@fake.com> wrote in message <hg4n37$27k$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> I am using matlab 2008a and windows vista home edition.
>
> I am in matlab command window and I hit Ctrl-Shift-0 (which is supposed to bring up the Editor). However nothing happens.
>
> Ctrl-0 and Ctrl-4 (which brings up the Help) work for me.
>
> Worked for me. =]
http://www.afkloot.com/

Subject: Ctrl-Shift-0 does not work for me.

From: Ruben van Bergen

Date: 6 Aug, 2014 09:25:10

Message: 7 of 7

"Kevin" wrote in message <hg4n37$27k$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> I am using matlab 2008a and windows vista home edition.
>
> I am in matlab command window and I hit Ctrl-Shift-0 (which is supposed to bring up the Editor). However nothing happens.
>
> Ctrl-0 and Ctrl-4 (which brings up the Help) work for me.
>
>

I realize this is a very late reply but I had the same issue and found a fix, so I figured I might as well post it here as this thread was the top Google result for me.

The problem is that the combination Ctrl+Shift is captured by the Windows Language Bar. To fix it, follow these steps:

1. Click Start > Control Panel
2. Choose "Regional & Language settings" in Vista or "Region & Language" in Win 7
3. Go to the "Keyboard and Languages" tab and click "Change keyboards..."
4. Go to the "Advanced Key Settings" tab and click "Change key sequence..."
5. One of the radio buttons for "Ctrl + Shift" will be checked. Change this to one of the other options (e.g. "Not Assigned").

Now you should be able to use Ctrl + Shift + 0 again in Matlab. (And by the way, you can also skip steps 1 & 2 by opening the Language bar directly, if you have it docked in your taskbar.)

Tags for this Thread

No tags are associated with this thread.

What are tags?

A tag is like a keyword or category label associated with each thread. Tags make it easier for you to find threads of interest.

Anyone can tag a thread. Tags are public and visible to everyone.

Contact us