Got Questions? Get Answers.
Discover MakerZone

MATLAB and Simulink resources for Arduino, LEGO, and Raspberry Pi

Learn more

Discover what MATLAB® can do for your career.

Opportunities for recent engineering grads.

Apply Today

Thread Subject:
plotting

Subject: plotting

From: John Wise

Date: 13 Feb, 2011 13:11:05

Message: 1 of 7

Hi
my program is calculating two variables for time of 100 minutes
I need (z,t) to be plotted every 10 min.
is there any function can help me do that?
Thank you

Subject: plotting

From: Wayne King

Date: 13 Feb, 2011 13:19:03

Message: 2 of 7

"John Wise" wrote in message <ij8l99$9bo$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> Hi
> my program is calculating two variables for time of 100 minutes
> I need (z,t) to be plotted every 10 min.
> is there any function can help me do that?
> Thank you

Hi John, if you know the sampling interval between each sample of your data, you can easily segment your 100 minute recording into 10 minute nonoverlapped segments.

Wayne

Subject: plotting

From: John Wise

Date: 13 Feb, 2011 13:25:03

Message: 3 of 7

Hi Wayne, Thanks, I can set the time e.g 10 min and get the result in 10 mins the same for 20, 30, etc. what i need is to plot all the results for 100 min and the interval 10 min in the same figure.
thanks
"Wayne King" <wmkingty@gmail.com> wrote in message <ij8lo7$8uu$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> "John Wise" wrote in message <ij8l99$9bo$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > Hi
> > my program is calculating two variables for time of 100 minutes
> > I need (z,t) to be plotted every 10 min.
> > is there any function can help me do that?
> > Thank you
>
> Hi John, if you know the sampling interval between each sample of your data, you can easily segment your 100 minute recording into 10 minute nonoverlapped segments.
>
> Wayne

Subject: plotting

From: Wayne King

Date: 13 Feb, 2011 15:29:03

Message: 4 of 7

"John Wise" wrote in message <ij8m3f$1ho$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> Hi Wayne, Thanks, I can set the time e.g 10 min and get the result in 10 mins the same for 20, 30, etc. what i need is to plot all the results for 100 min and the interval 10 min in the same figure.
> thanks
> "Wayne King" <wmkingty@gmail.com> wrote in message <ij8lo7$8uu$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > "John Wise" wrote in message <ij8l99$9bo$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
> > > Hi
> > > my program is calculating two variables for time of 100 minutes
> > > I need (z,t) to be plotted every 10 min.
> > > is there any function can help me do that?
> > > Thank you
> >
> > Hi John, if you know the sampling interval between each sample of your data, you can easily segment your 100 minute recording into 10 minute nonoverlapped segments.
> >
> > Wayne

Hi John, just so I understand. You want to plot the entire 100 minute recording on a figure and on the same figure (not a subplot), you want to overlay a 10 minute section?

Wayne

Subject: plotting

From: ImageAnalyst

Date: 13 Feb, 2011 15:50:40

Message: 5 of 7

On Feb 13, 10:29 am, "Wayne King" <wmkin...@gmail.com> wrote:
> > > Wayne
>
> Hi John, just so I understand. You want to plot the entire 100 minute recording on a figure and on the same figure (not a subplot), you want to overlay a 10 minute section?
>
> Wayne
---------------------------------------------------------
What I wasn't sure of is whether he was collecting the data as he goes
and after every 10 minutes, he needs the data to "be plotted every 10
min." If so, he'd need the timer uicontrol to fire off the plot()
command every 10 minutes.

Subject: plotting

From: John Wise

Date: 14 Feb, 2011 10:55:04

Message: 6 of 7

Thats right, thats what I need, how to do that?
Thanks
ImageAnalyst <imageanalyst@mailinator.com> wrote in message <3a9030d7-1e22-4c64-a9b5-f4ff149df41b@t13g2000vbo.googlegroups.com>...
> On Feb 13, 10:29 am, "Wayne King" <wmkin...@gmail.com> wrote:
> > > > Wayne
> >
> > Hi John, just so I understand. You want to plot the entire 100 minute recording on a figure and on the same figure (not a subplot), you want to overlay a 10 minute section?
> >
> > Wayne
> ---------------------------------------------------------
> What I wasn't sure of is whether he was collecting the data as he goes
> and after every 10 minutes, he needs the data to "be plotted every 10
> min." If so, he'd need the timer uicontrol to fire off the plot()
> command every 10 minutes.

Subject: plotting

From: ImageAnalyst

Date: 14 Feb, 2011 11:04:55

Message: 7 of 7

Like I said, use the timer control. I haven't used it before but it's
been discussed here before. Search the newsgroup or the help for
examples.

Tags for this Thread

What are tags?

A tag is like a keyword or category label associated with each thread. Tags make it easier for you to find threads of interest.

Anyone can tag a thread. Tags are public and visible to everyone.

Contact us