Discover MakerZone

MATLAB and Simulink resources for Arduino, LEGO, and Raspberry Pi

Learn more

Discover what MATLAB® can do for your career.

Opportunities for recent engineering grads.

Apply Today

Thread Subject:
breakpoint on the function

Subject: breakpoint on the function

From: wahyoe Unggul

Date: 5 Apr, 2011 15:27:05

Message: 1 of 6

how to breakpoint on the function of which more than one
function 1 %input
function 2 %calculation1
function 3 %calculation2
function 4 %output3
if I breakpoint on the line function to 2, the calculation continues to the output

Subject: breakpoint on the function

From: ImageAnalyst

Date: 5 Apr, 2011 15:30:18

Message: 2 of 6

On Apr 5, 11:27 am, "wahyoe Unggul" <wahyoe_slip...@yahoo.co.id>
wrote:
> how to breakpoint on the function of which more than one
> function 1 %input
> function 2 %calculation1
> function 3 %calculation2
> function 4 %output3
> if I breakpoint on the line function to 2, the calculation continues to the output

I don't understand this. Is it MATLAB code? It appears you are
passing in either 1, 2, 3, or 4 into a function or m-file called
"function." You can't have a function called "function."

Then, are you saying that it's not stopping at all on a breakpoint
that you set?

Subject: breakpoint on the function

From: wahyoe Unggul

Date: 5 Apr, 2011 15:53:20

Message: 3 of 6

ImageAnalyst <imageanalyst@mailinator.com> wrote in message <e0bc999f-5148-4cf0-8baf-b06a3bcb7c08@x25g2000prf.googlegroups.com>...
> On Apr 5, 11:27 am, "wahyoe Unggul" <wahyoe_slip...@yahoo.co.id>
> wrote:
> > how to breakpoint on the function of which more than one
> > function 1 %input
> > function 2 %calculation1
> > function 3 %calculation2
> > function 4 %output3
> > if I breakpoint on the line function to 2, the calculation continues to the output
>
> I don't understand this. Is it MATLAB code? It appears you are
> passing in either 1, 2, 3, or 4 into a function or m-file called
> "function." You can't have a function called "function."
>
> Then, are you saying that it's not stopping at all on a breakpoint
> that you set?

yes, the breakpoint should work on my point mark, but at that point in the breakpoint, the calculation does not stop and continued until the output function
breakpoint position is in the second function.

Subject: breakpoint on the function

From: wahyoe Unggul

Date: 5 Apr, 2011 17:19:05

Message: 4 of 6

"wahyoe Unggul" <wahyoe_slipnot@yahoo.co.id> wrote in message <infdtg$c6m$1@fred.mathworks.com>...
hai image
I've tried many times combining several into one file, so that more young people in the breakpoint, but it happens "? Subscripted assignment dimension mismatch." Can you petrified me, I wanted to post my code, but its code is too long

Subject: breakpoint on the function

From: ImageAnalyst

Date: 5 Apr, 2011 19:30:50

Message: 5 of 6

Google Translate - you gotta love it. Is this what you want me to do
to you?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Petrify
And I have no idea why there's a group of young people hanging around
in your breakpoint - maybe they're on their coffee break. ;-)

Subject: breakpoint on the function

From: wahyoe Unggul

Date: 6 Apr, 2011 04:51:02

Message: 6 of 6

ImageAnalyst <imageanalyst@mailinator.com> wrote in message <48346a46-faa5-4187-a5e0-65a4b51f38fa@g7g2000pro.googlegroups.com>...
>sorry :)
I've tried several times to merge into one file, making it easier to more breakpoints, but it happens "? mismatch task subscript dimension." Can you petrified me, I wanted to post my code, but code is too long

Tags for this Thread

No tags are associated with this thread.

What are tags?

A tag is like a keyword or category label associated with each thread. Tags make it easier for you to find threads of interest.

Anyone can tag a thread. Tags are public and visible to everyone.

Contact us