MathWorks Automotive Advisory Board (MAAB)

À l'origine, le MathWorks Automotive Advisory Board (MAAB) a été mis en place pour coordonner les demandes de plusieurs clients importants de l'industrie automobile. La toute première réunion en juillet 1998 rassemblait Ford, Daimler Benz et Toyota.

Le MAAB est un groupe indépendant qui développe des directives concernant l'utilisation de MATLAB®, Simulink®, Stateflow® et Embedded Coder®. MathWorks héberge ces directives, mais ne les crée pas. Pour développer la version 3.0 des directives, le MAAB a utilisé la version 2011b de MathWorks. Les contrôles du Model Advisor inclus dans Simulink Check ont été développés en utilisant la version 3.0 des directives du MAAB, et font l'objet d'une vérification pour chaque version des logiciels MathWorks.

Les réunions du MAAB impliquent la plupart des grands OEM et équipementiers automobiles. Elles sont consacrées à l'utilisation et à l'amélioration des produits de contrôle, de simulation et de génération de code de MathWorks, notamment Simulink, Stateflow et Embedded Coder.

En savoir plus :

JMAAB

Le JMAAB est un sous-groupe du MAAB qui réunit des constructeurs et équipementiers automobiles japonais travaillant en étroite collaboration avec MathWorks.

Industry Standards

The MathWorks Automotive Advisory Board

The MathWorks Automotive Advisory Board (MAAB) was originally established to coordinate feature requests from several key customers in the automotive industry. The inaugural meeting in July 1998 involved Ford, Daimler Benz, and Toyota.

The MAAB is an independent board that develops guidelines for using MATLAB®, Simulink®, Stateflow® and Embedded Coder®. MathWorks hosts the guidelines, but does not create them. To develop Version 3.0 of the guidelines, the MAAB used MathWorks Release 11b. Model Advisor checks included in Simulink Verification and Validation™ were developed using Version 3.0 of the MAAB guidelines and are verified for each MathWorks software release.

MAAB meetings now involve many of the major automotive OEMs and suppliers, and focus on the usage and enhancements of MathWorks controls, simulation, and code generation products including Simulink, Stateflow, and Embedded Coder.

Details:

Global MAAB

MAAB is a group of automotive manufacturers and suppliers that works closely together with MathWorks.

JMAAB

JMAAB is a subgroup of MAAB that includes automotive manufacturers and suppliers in Japan that work closely together with MathWorks.