Main Content

Désinstaller les produits MathWorks

Désinstallation interactive des produits

Pour déplacer une copie actuelle de MATLAB® vers un autre ordinateur, vous devez la désinstaller de l’ordinateur sur lequel elle est actuellement installée. Dans ce cas particulier, ne désactivez pas le logiciel. Vous pouvez ensuite installer MATLAB sur un autre ordinateur.

Si vous ne disposez plus d’une licence valide et que vous souhaitez simplement supprimer le logiciel de votre ordinateur, il est préférable de le désactiver avant de supprimer votre installation. Pour plus d’informations sur la désactivation du logiciel, consultez Désactiver votre installation.

Si vous avez besoin d’aide pour exécuter ce processus, contactez le support.

La méthode utilisée pour désinstaller le logiciel MathWorks® de votre ordinateur varie en fonction de votre plateforme.

Désinstaller les produits sur des systèmes Windows

Pour désinstaller des produits MathWorks de votre ordinateur :

  1. Quittez MATLAB.

  2. Lancez le programme de désinstallation en procédant de l’une des manières suivantes.

    • Sur les ordinateurs fonctionnant sous Windows® 10, accédez à MATLAB R2022a et ouvrez le dossier. Cliquez avec le bouton droit sur MATLAB dans le dossier, puis sélectionnez Uninstall.

    • Sur les ordinateurs fonctionnant sous Windows 7, cliquez sur le menu Start (Démarrer) et sélectionnez Control Panel (Panneau de configuration). Dans le panneau de configuration, sélectionnez Uninstall a Program (Désinstaller un programme). Dans la liste des produits affichés, cliquez sur MATLAB R2022a.

    • En supposant que vous avez sélectionné le dossier par défaut lors de l’installation de MATLAB, accédez à C:\Program Files\MATLAB\R2022a\uninstall\bin\win64. Si vous avez procédé à l’installation dans un autre dossier, accédez-y à la place. Double-cliquez sur le fichier exécutable de désinstallation, uninstall.exe.

    Pour utiliser le fichier de propriétés du programme de désinstallation (uninstaller_input.txt) afin d'exécuter le programme de désinstallation de manière non interactive, consultez Désinstallation non interactive des produits.

  3. Dans la boîte de dialogue Uninstall Products (Désinstaller les produits), sélectionnez les produits que vous voulez supprimer et cliquez sur Uninstall.

    Si vous sélectionnez MATLAB, vous supprimez automatiquement tous les autres produits MathWorks.

    Il se peut que vous receviez un message vous indiquant que d’autres produits dépendent du produit que vous voulez désinstaller. Par exemple, la plupart des produits MathWorks requiert MATLAB. Pour fermer le message et continuer à supprimer des produits, cliquez sur OK. Pour modifier les produits que vous aviez sélectionnés pour la suppression, cliquez sur Cancel.

    Si vous souhaitez également supprimer vos préférences utilisateur MATLAB, cochez la case Uninstall MATLAB preference files (including Command History). Par défaut, le programme de désinstallation ne supprime pas ces fichiers de préférences. Les fichiers de préférences MATLAB contiennent vos paramètres d’environnement, tels que l’historique des commandes et les favoris de l’aide. Pour trouver où MATLAB enregistre vos préférences, utilisez la commande prefdir à l’invite MATLAB, comme dans l’exemple suivant :

    prefdir
    ans =C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\MathWorks\MATLAB\R2022a
    

    username est le nom d’utilisateur (nom de connexion) de la personne qui exécute MATLAB sur cet ordinateur.

  4. (Facultatif) Choisissez si vous souhaitez supprimer les fichiers d’archivage du téléchargement. Si votre dossier d’installation MATLAB contient les fichiers d’archivage des produits téléchargés, le programme de désinstallation affiche un message vous demandant si vous souhaitez supprimer ces fichiers. Le programme d’installation stocke ces fichiers d’archivage dans le dossier matlabroot\archives de votre installation. Pour supprimer ces fichiers, cliquez sur Yes.

  5. Pour procéder à la suppression, cliquez sur le bouton Uninstall. Le programme de désinstallation affiche l’état de l’opération au fur et à mesure de sa progression et affiche une boîte de dialogue lorsque l’opération est terminée. Cliquez sur Finish pour quitter le programme de désinstallation. Lorsque vous désinstallez une installation MATLAB, le programme de désinstallation affiche une boîte de dialogue vous suggérant de désactiver l’installation. Pour plus d’informations sur la désactivation, consultez Désactiver votre installation.

Désinstaller les produits sur des systèmes Linux

  1. Quittez le programme MATLAB.

  2. Entrez cette commande à l’invite Linux, où matlabroot représente le nom de votre dossier racine d’installation de MATLAB :

    rm -rf matlabroot
    

Désinstaller les produits sur des systèmes macOS

Pour désinstaller MATLAB :

  1. Obtenez le nom d’utilisateur et le mot de passe d’un compte administrateur sur l’ordinateur macOS. Selon l’emplacement d’installation du logiciel MATLAB, vous pouvez avoir besoin des privilèges d’administrateur pour le supprimer.

  2. Quittez MATLAB.

  3. Accédez à votre dossier d’installation MATLAB. Par exemple, le dossier d’installation peut s’appeler MATLAB_R2022a.app dans votre dossier Applications.

  4. Faites glisser votre dossier d’installation MATLAB dans la corbeille, puis sélectionnez Empty Trash dans le menu Finder.

Si vous devez désactiver le logiciel, consultez Désactiver votre installation.

Désinstallation non interactive des produits

Pour exécuter le programme de désinstallation de manière non interactive :

  1. Créez un fichier de propriétés du programme de désinstallation.

    Faites une copie du modèle de fichier de propriétés du programme de désinstallation, appelé uninstaller_input.txt, situé dans le dossier uninstall de votre dossier d’installation MATLAB. Par exemple, sur un ordinateur Windows, vous pouvez exécuter cette commande :

    copy matlabroot\uninstall\uninstaller_input.txt C:\temp\my_uninstall.txt
    
  2. Ouvrez le fichier de propriétés de votre programme de désinstallation à l’aide d’un éditeur de texte, puis entrez les valeurs de tous les paramètres spécifiés. Par exemple, vous pouvez spécifier le nom du fichier de sortie des logs avec le paramètre outputFile=. Le modèle contient des descriptions détaillées de chaque paramètre avec des exemples.

    Par défaut, le programme de désinstallation supprime tous les produits d’une installation particulière MATLAB. Cependant, vous pouvez spécifier les produits à supprimer. Dans la liste des produits du modèle, supprimez le caractère de commentaire situé devant le nom du produit. En mode silencieux, si vous spécifiez un produit à supprimer qui ne fait pas partie de vos produits installés, le programme de désinstallation se termine et écrit un message dans votre fichier de logs. Si vous avez spécifié mode=automated, le programme de désinstallation affiche la boîte de dialogue « Product Selection » et marque une pause, en attendant que vous ajustiez la sélection des produits.

  3. Enregistrez vos modifications dans le fichier.

  4. Lancez le programme de désinstallation (uninstall.exe) et utilisez l’indicateur -inputFile pour spécifier le fichier de propriétés comme argument sur la ligne de commande.

    Par exemple, cliquez sur Start et sélectionnez l’option Run. Dans la boîte de dialogue d’exécution, entrez la commande uninstall en spécifiant le chemin complet du fichier de propriétés comme argument sur la ligne de commande :

    uninstall.exe -inputFile C:\temp\my_uninstall.txt
    

Sujets associés

Documentation

This is machine translation

Translated by Microsoft
Mouseover text to see original. Click the button below to return to the English version of the page.

Note: This page has been translated by MathWorks. Click here to see
To view all translated materials including this page, select Country from the country navigator on the bottom of this page.

Uninstall MathWorks Products

Uninstall MathWorks Products (Interactively)

To move a current copy of MATLAB® to another computer, you must uninstall it from the computer it is currently installed on. In this case, do not deactivate the software. You can then install MATLAB on another computer.

If you no longer have a valid license and just want to remove the software from your computer, perform the uninstall procedure first and then deactivate the software; see Deactivate an Installation (Installation, Licensing, and Activation). Conversely, you can deactivate a license without removing the software from your computer. If you need assistance for any part of this process, contact Technical Support.

The method you use to uninstall MathWorks® software from your computer varies, depending on your platform.

Remove Products on Windows Systems

To remove (uninstall) MathWorks products from your system:

  1. Shut down the MATLAB software.

  2. Start the uninstaller, using any of the following methods.

    • On systems running Windows® 10, click the Windows icon, scroll to the Ms, and then find MATLAB R2018b. Right-click MATLAB R2018b, and then click Uninstall.

    • On systems running Windows 7, click the Start menu, and select Control Panel. In the Control Panel, select Uninstall a Program in the Programs category. From the list of products displayed, click MATLAB R2018b.

    • On systems running Windows XP, click the Start menu, select Settings > Control Panel > Add or Remove Programs. Select MATLAB R2018b from the list of products and click Change/Remove.

    • Navigate to the matlabroot/uninstall/bin/$ARCH folder, where matlabroot is your MATLAB installation folder and $ARCH is a platform-specific subfolder, such as win64. Double-click the uninstaller executable, uninstall.exe.

    To learn how to use an uninstaller properties file to run the uninstaller noninteractively, see Uninstall Noninteractively (Installation, Licensing, and Activation).

  3. In the Uninstall Products dialog box, select the products you want to remove and click Uninstall.

    If you select MATLAB, you automatically remove all other MathWorks products.

    You might receive a message telling you that the product you want to uninstall has other products that depend on it. For example, most MathWorks products require the MATLAB product. To close the message and continue removing products, click OK. To change the products you had selected for deletion, click Cancel.

    If you also want to remove your MATLAB user preferences, click the Uninstall MATLAB preference files (including Command History) check box. By default, the uninstaller does not delete these preference files. MATLAB preference files contain your environment settings, such as command history and Help favorites. To find where MATLAB stores your preferences, use the prefdir command at the MATLAB prompt, as in the following example:

    prefdir
    ans =
    C:\WINNT\Profiles\username\Application Data\MathWorks\MATLAB\R2018b
    

    username is the user name of the person who runs MATLAB.

  4. (Optional) Choose whether to delete download archive files. If your MATLAB installation folder contains the archive files for downloaded products, the uninstaller displays a message asking if you want to delete these archive files. The installer stores these archive files in the matlabroot/archives folder of your installation. To remove these files, click Yes.

  5. To proceed with the removal, click the Uninstall button. The uninstaller displays the status of the operation as it progresses and displays a dialog box when the operation is complete. Click Finish to exit the uninstaller. When you uninstall a MATLAB installation, the uninstaller displays a dialog box suggesting that you deactivate the installation. For more information about deactivation, see Deactivate an Installation (Installation, Licensing, and Activation).

Uninstall Products on Linux Systems

Note

If you want to deactivate a license and remove the software, be sure to deactivate before you remove the software. When you remove the software, you also remove the application you use to deactivate the software. For more information about deactivating, see Deactivate an Installation (Installation, Licensing, and Activation).

  1. Exit the MATLAB program.

  2. Enter this command at the Linux prompt:

    rm -rf matlabroot
    

    where matlabroot represents the name of your top-level MATLAB installation folder.

Uninstall Products on macOS Systems

Note

When you remove a MATLAB installation, you remove the deactivation application, so it is best to deactivate before removing your installation. For more information about deactivating software, see Deactivate an Installation (Installation, Licensing, and Activation).

To remove a MATLAB installation:

  1. Get the user name and password of an administrator account on the macOS system. Depending on where you installed MATLAB software, you might need administrator privileges to remove it.

  2. Exit MATLAB before removing a MATLAB installation.

  3. Navigate to your MATLAB installation folder. For example, the installation folder might be named MATLAB_R2018b.app in your Applications folder.

  4. Drag your MATLAB installation folder to the trash, and then select Empty Trash from the Finder menu.

If you need to deactivate the software, see Deactivate an Installation (Installation, Licensing, and Activation).

Uninstall Noninteractively

Note

For information about installing MATLAB noninteractively, see Install Noninteractively (Silent Installation) (Installation, Licensing, and Activation).

To run the uninstaller noninteractively, perform these steps:

  1. Create an uninstaller properties file.

    Make a copy of the uninstaller properties file template, named uninstaller_input.txt, located in the uninstall folder in your MATLAB installation folder. For example, on a Windows system, you might execute this command:

    copy matlabroot\uninstall\uninstaller_input.txt C:\temp\my_uninstall.txt
    
  2. Open your uninstaller properties file using any text editor, and enter values for all the specified parameters. For example, you can specify the name of the output log file using the outputFile= parameter. The template contains detailed descriptions of each parameter with examples.

    By default, the uninstaller removes all the products in a particular MATLAB installation, however, you can specify which products to delete. In the product list in the template, remove the comment character at the beginning of the product name. In silent mode, if you specify a product for deletion that is not one of your installed products, the uninstaller exits and writes a message to your log file. If you specified mode=automated, the uninstaller displays the Product Selection dialog box and pauses, waiting for you to adjust the product selection.

  3. Save your changes to the file.

  4. Run the uninstaller (uninstall.exe), using the -inputFile flag to specify the properties file as a command-line argument.

    For example, click Start and select the Run option. In the Run dialog box, enter the uninstall command, specifying the full path of the properties file as a command-line argument:

    uninstall.exe -inputFile C:\temp\my_uninstall.txt
    

If you need to deactivate the software, see Deactivate an Installation (Installation, Licensing, and Activation).

Related Topics