---- EDIT: Dec 12, 2018 - It is now possible. See comment and link below ----
It is not currently possible for you to remove a folder that has been shared with you. The person who shared it has to unshare it.
That being said, this is a new product that is constantly being updated. New functionality is constantly being added so I'd keep checking back every few months.