Tips & Tricks
Follow

Jason

Best way(s) to master MATLAB?

Jason on 23 May 2011
Latest activity Reply by Jason on 16 Dec 2020

Now, I am still a novice when it comes to programming. I believe MATLAB is definitely a great programming tool, one that I can play with, particularly, when I have free time.
I would love to hear from all answerers, what are the ways that can make one proficient in this field?
Jason
Jason on 16 Dec 2020
9 years on and my question continues to get responses.. Though I've not used Matlab since leaving University, I can attest to the fact that getting your hands dirty (read: hands-on) is almost certain to get you good at any programming language (I'm self-taught in Python that way). Also, plenty of online references/materials that one can easily access these days. Good luck to those who are starting to use MATLAB, you can do it!
Steven Lord
Steven Lord on 15 Dec 2020
We have a Signal Processing Onramp tutorial on the tutorials page. I believe it was added fairly recently.
There are also MATLAB and Simulink based books on the subject of digital signal processing. At least a couple of the nearly 300 books in that category seem to be textbooks and/or targeted at introducing MATLAB and the topic to newer users.
Some of the examples for DSP System Toolbox linked from the Examples "button" on the Support section of this website (look for the light bulb) may be useful if you have specific tasks in mind.
rajaram rao
rajaram rao on 15 Dec 2020
12. Write a MATLAB program to find the Fibonacci series using recursive functions?
Walter Roberson
Walter Roberson on 15 Dec 2020
Well that is a good way to become more familiar with the concept of recursion, but would you really say that it is one of the best ways to master MATLAB?
John Smith
John Smith on 23 Sep 2020
Is there ways where I can learn dsp for matlab, or communications. Like step by step explanantions.
Bao Le
Bao Le on 5 Dec 2019